31 Days of comics, day 17

Okey dokey, challange day 17, a comic that reminds you of someone.  This was not really that difficult to pick, there are a couple that remind me of different people but I’m going to go ahead with the one that means the most to me, in a funny sort of way.  There isn’t a huge amount to say on this one though, so this will wind up being a fairly short post.

A comic that reminds you of someone

http://sciencefiction.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/allstarwestern01_cover.jpg
All Star Western/Jonah Hex from DC Comics

Either one will do in this situation, and while this is the first example that popped into my head, the reality is any western comic would drop into this category perfectly too.  Western comics remind me of my Dad, he was the one that got me into westerns when I was a kid with the “Fist Full of Dollars” series.  I loved them, and I dearly remember the times we’d spend watching western films, it was great and provides me with such nice memories now.  I specifically went for this because, and this is for those of you who don’t know me personally, my Dad died nearly 6 years ago now, so bringing back happy memories like that is something I will hold onto, I love it.

So western themed comics will always be a part of my reading and collection, the way I look at it those memories won’t go anywhere if I keep bringing them back by reading and talking about western comics.

And that’s all I’ve got for you, I am done for the day today, going to go off and play some more Thief before bed.  Then tomorrow I can finally pick up my comics off the pull list from this week, thanks to my damn day job I’ve had to put it off until tomorrow (booo!).

Thank you for checking out my posts, I hope you all have a fun weekend ahead and I will be back tomorrow.  Don’t forget to check out the original 31 days challenge over here, and come follow me over here.  Cheerio!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

